Share:   icon_facebook     icon_twitter     icon_mail       images

RPY-Baptiste-Affiliate-Studio-Logo-BLK-WEB-2

Power/Yin


This class is taught by:

Andrea Throne

Andrea came to yoga three years ago with the desire to make some shifts in her life but not quite knowing how to do it. She soon found Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga and immediately felt at home with the practice. As her body got stronger, so did her mind. She found ways to make the shifts that she needed. Along with those shifts came a new positive outlook. Being an Education Major and a Snowboard Instructor, she found it natural to want to train with Baron and spread the love of her practice outward to her community.

Holly Beavers

Holly has come in and out of yoga since the early 2000's and has truly landed at a second home in Revolution Power Yoga. Athletics has always been a large part of her life, from running cross country and track in her younger years, rowing college crew, and growing up skiing here for vacations with family which eventually brought her to moving to this beautiful state from Chicago. Holly attended the University of Colorado at Boulder and in 2010 moved to Eagle-Vail with her amazing husband, Ryan, with their two dogs Sadie & Luna and a ferocious cat named Monster. She completed her second 200-hour teacher training with Revolution and is also a SUP YOLI teacher and Master Reiki Practitioner. Revolution Power Yoga has become an inspiration for Holly and it is clear she wants to inspire, heal, and help people be open to their biggest and best selves on and off their mat. She loves snowboarding, hiking, cooking, reading and getting creative! She recently started her own business, Energy Exchange, that focuses on yoga, reiki, writing, and life coaching through light, love, and energy.

Cheryl Goldberg

For the last 20 plus years Cheryl Goldberg has loved her work as a massage therapist. Cheryl combines her knowledge of the human body along with her many years practicing yoga to create an inspiring yoga class. As a power vinyasa yoga teacher, Cheryl assists her students to reach their full potential and to know their self worth through yoga. Cheryl shares her life experiences to create a space where her students feel accepted and open to freely express themselves.
Cheryl is a Native Coloradan who enjoys spending time outside with her husband and two teenage sons skiing, hiking, biking and watching their sons play high school sports.
This class begins with a dynamic vinyasa power flow to awaken your body and calm your mind.  A Yin practice will follow that will focus on poses held for longer to stretch the connective tissues and promote relaxation into the deepest layers of your body and being. Class will conclude with savasana or meditation.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Sep 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Beavers
  • Tue Oct 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Oct 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Cheryl Goldberg
  • Tue Oct 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Oct 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Beavers
  • Tue Oct 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Oct 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Cheryl Goldberg
  • Tue Oct 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Oct 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Beavers
  • Tue Oct 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Nov 02 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Beavers
  • Tue Nov 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Nov 09 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Beavers
  • Tue Nov 14 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Nov 16 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Beavers
  • Tue Nov 21 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Nov 23 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Beavers
  • Tue Nov 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Andrea Throne
  • Thu Nov 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Holly Beavers