Share:   icon_facebook     icon_twitter     icon_mail       images

RPY-Baptiste-Affiliate-Studio-Logo-BLK-WEB-2

Buti Yoga


This class is taught by:

Rachel Nelson

Rachel was born and raised in Vail, a true native.
Rachel’s boundless energy and enthusiasm are rooted in her passions: throughout her career as a professional snowboarder, as she has traveled around the world, and while she has committed to the art and practice of teaching yoga, she’s relied on her natural magnetism, positivity and compassion to guide her journey. She contributes as a driver and thought leader for countless initiatives that benefit and bring joy to the community.
Teaching yoga since 2005 and practicing since the mid 90’s, Rachel is a 500hr Certified Baptiste Power Vinyasa Yoga teacher and Baptiste Faculty member. She travels with Baron Baptiste to assist and lead trainings for the Baptiste Institute. She also holds a 500hr E-RYT, and is a Level 1 & 2 certified igolu coach. Her yoga classes are powerful, playful, challenging, open-hearted, and will leave you with a deeper sense of purpose and authenticity.
Some of her immediate and long-term goals include starting a family, building her coaching & consulting company Roots to Wings Coaching, and creating a vibrant global retreat program.
She enjoys having her family close by and spends much of her free time playing outdoors with her husband Jay and their two dogs, cooking, mtn. Biking, camping, gardening, or snowboarding!
Buti yoga is a WOMEN'S ONLY practice of transformation - inside and out. Through this fun and physical practice you'll unlock what you are truly capable of doing. Buti yoga is a blend of power yoga, tribal dance, high intensity interval training, and deep core work. This practice is done to a badass and upbeat playlist (explicit lyrics included). Buti means "the cure that has been hidden or kept secret" so get ready to dig deep and have fun.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Aug 25 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Sep 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Sep 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Sep 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Sep 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Sep 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Oct 06 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Oct 13 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Oct 20 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Oct 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Nov 03 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Nov 10 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Nov 17 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Nov 24 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Dec 01 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Dec 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson
  • Sat Dec 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Rachel Nelson